ABOUT US
OUR EVENTS
OUR VIDEOS
JOIN OUR GROUP TODAY!

RECENT NEWS

PoSoCoMeS Online Seminar on April 8th

March 20th, 2024|

At this PoSoCoMeS seminar on 8 April 2024, Monday, 5.30 pm (CET), Timothy Williams discusses his book entitled "The Complexity of Evil. Perpetration and Genocide” (Rutgers [...]

PoSoCoMeS Online Seminar on January 8th

January 2nd, 2024|

At the monthly PoSoCoMeS seminar on 8 January 2024, Monday, 5.30 pm (CET), Veronika Pehe, Joanna Wawrzyniak, Jogilė Ulinskaitė and Ute Hirsekorn discuss the neoliberal turn and [...]

PoSoCoMeS Online Seminar on December 4th

October 30th, 2023|

At the monthly PoSoCoMeS seminar on 4 December 2023, Monday, 5.30 pm (CET), historians Diana Cucuz and Katarzyna Stańczak-Wiślicz discuss how during the early Cold War, USIA [...]

PoSoCoMeS Online Seminar on November 6th

October 30th, 2023|

At the monthly PoSoCoMeS seminar on 6 November 2023, Monday, 5.30 pm (CET), Beata Nessel-Łukasik discusses the complicated intersection of history, commemoration, and victimization in museums constructed after 1991 [...]

Introducing a New PoSoCoMeS Logo!

May 23rd, 2022|

We are happy to announce that after four years of activity, PoSoCoMeS, the working group on post-socialist and comparative memory studies within the Memory Studies Association (MSA), [...]

Post-Socialist and Comparative Memory Studies FORUMS

Have your say, ask a question or start a conversation

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

May 2024

MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
Events for May

1st

No Events
Events for May

2nd

No Events
Events for May

3rd

No Events
Events for May

4th

No Events
Events for May

5th

No Events
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Events for May

6th

No Events
Events for May

7th

No Events
Events for May

8th

No Events
Events for May

9th

No Events
Events for May

10th

No Events
Events for May

11th

No Events
Events for May

12th

No Events
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Events for May

13th

No Events
Events for May

14th

No Events
Events for May

15th

No Events
Events for May

16th

No Events
Events for May

17th

No Events
Events for May

18th

No Events
Events for May

19th

No Events
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Events for May

20th

No Events
Events for May

21st

No Events
Events for May

22nd

No Events
Events for May

23rd

No Events
Events for May

24th

No Events
Events for May

25th

No Events
Events for May

26th

No Events
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Events for May

27th

No Events
Events for May

28th

No Events
Events for May

29th

No Events
Events for May

30th

No Events
Events for May

31st

No Events

MEMBERS OF THE Post-Socialist and Comparative Memory Studies GROUP

 - anastasia.felcher@gmail.com

Daria Gordeeva

 - daria.gordeeva.muc@gmail.com

James Harmer

 - james@docedesign.com

Aleksandra Szczepan

 - aleksandra.szczepan@gmail.com

Alina Iorga

 - Alina.Iorga@ugal.ro

Andreea Mironescu

 - andreea.mironescu@yahoo.com

Jonathan Bach

 - bachj@newschool.edu

 - barbara.turkniskac@tuni.fi

Alina Scheitza

 - Alina@my-scheitza.de

Dimitra Gkitsa

 - gkitsa.dimitra@gmail.com

Danielle Lucksted

 - danielle.lucksted@stonybrook.edu

Emina Zoletic

 - emina_psihologija@yahoo.com

Iona Ramsay

 - ir299@exeter.ac.uk

Jovana Janinovic

 - jo.vukcevic@gmail.com

Julie Hansen

 - julie.hansen@moderna.uu.se

Katie Kasperian

 - kasper@umich.edu

Klára Smitková

 - klara.smitkova@fsv.cuni.cz

Kristina Omelchenko

 - omelch.kristina@gmail.com

Lucia Nuñez Lodwick

 - lucialodwick@yahoo.com.ar

Olha Martyniuk

 - martyniuk@ios-regensburg.de

Petia Mankova

 - petia.mankova@uit.no

Petra Hudek

 - petra.hudek@savba.sk

Redi Koobak

 - redi.koobak@strath.ac.uk

Samantha Vaughn

 - S.C.Vaughn2@newcastle.ac.uk

Sahin Yaldiz

 - sahin.yaldiz@gmail.com

Stephan Jaeger

 - stephan.jaeger@umanitoba.ca

Susannah Eckersley

 - susannah.eckersley@ncl.ac.uk

Taylor McConnell

 - taylormcconnell1@gmail.com

Valentina Infante Batiste

 - valentinainfantebatiste@gmail.com

Veronique Labonte

 - veronique.labonte.3@ulaval.ca

Jessie Barton Hronesova

 - jessie.hronesova@gmail.com

Zofia Wóycicka

 - z.woycicka@is.uw.edu.pl

HOW TO JOIN THE POSOCOMES GROUP

To join this group you first have to create a membership at the MSA groups hub to get a groups account. Then you login at the home portal and you will see a list of the MSA groups that you can join. Click on the buttons below to sign up first or go to the portal and join the group.

ABOUT US
OUR EVENTS
OUR VIDEOS
JOIN OUR GROUP TODAY!