CO-CHAIRS

Nela Milic (co-chair) is a Senior Lecturer for Contextual and Theoretical Studies at London College of Communication. She is an artist and an academic working in media and arts. Nela worked on “Art and Reconciliation”, a multi-disciplinary research initiative funded by the Arts and Humanities Research Council. She conducted research for Gulbenkian Foundation about participatory art, Greater London Authority about creative responses to COVID-19 and worked on the project TimeCase: Memory in Action with a Grundtvig grant. Nela has been funded by the Association of Art Historians and British Society of Aesthetics for research projects about the sculptor Olga Jevric and inauguration of Postsocialist research platform at UAL. She is an Associate of TrAIN research centre and a reviewer of Memory Studies journal.

For more information, see https://www.arts.ac.uk/colleges/london-college-of-communication/people/nela-milic

Astrid Schmetterling (co-chair) is Senior Lecturer in Visual Cultures at Goldsmiths, University of London. Her research focuses on the relation between history, culture and memory and is informed by the insights of postcolonial and transcultural studies. In this context, she is interested in contemporary international art practices, as well as in early 20th century German culture. She has written a monograph on Charlotte Salomon (Jüdischer Verlag im Suhrkamp Verlag, 2017) and a co-authored book with Lynn Turner on Visual Cultures as Recollection (Sternberg Press, 2013). She has also published essays on the artwork of Else Lasker-Schüler, Arnold Dreyblatt, Vivienne Koorland, Ulrike Grossarth, Uriel Orlow and others.

For more information, see https://www.gold.ac.uk/visual-cultures/a-schmetterling

CURRENT MEMBERS

Aline Sierp

 - payments@memorystudiesassociation.org

James Harmer

 - james@docedesign.com

 - katya.oicherman@gmail.com

 - kkrap049@gold.ac.uk

 - margarettali@protonmail.com

 - patriciahmelo@gmail.com

Caroline Drolet

 - cldrolet29@gmail.com

Adam Lundberg

 - adam.lundberg@kultgeog.uu.se

Andreea Mironescu

 - andreea.mironescu@yahoo.com

Angélica Tamayo

 - matamayop@gmail.com

 - anna.perceval@open.ac.uk

Anna Switaj

 - anna.switaj.23@ucl.ac.uk

Ayelet Klein Cohen

 - ayeletklein@gmail.com

Diana Barrero

 - diana.barrero@utoronto.ca

Vic Riveros Schober

 - c2055941@newcastle.ac.uk

Cathrine Bublatzky

 - bublatzky@hcts.uni-heidelberg.de

Marcos Centeno

 - marcos.centeno@uv.es

Clorinda Galasso

 - clorindasissi.galasso@polimi.it

Deborah Saki

 - dbsaki@gmail.com

Dimitra Gkitsa

 - gkitsa.dimitra@gmail.com

Emina Zoletic

 - emina_psihologija@yahoo.com

Emma Parker

 - wozandem@yahoo.co.uk

Esin Paça Cengiz

 - esinpaca@gmail.com

Frederico Dinis

 - f.dinis@sapo.pt

Hanna Teichler

 - hannateichler@gmail.com

Jeanne Devautour Choi

 - jd3496@columbia.edu

Joshua Paetkau

 - jpaetkau@quebec.anglican.ca

Katie Kasperian

 - kasper@umich.edu

Kelsey Moore

 - kelseymoore@ucsb.edu

Marie Krämer

 - kraemer_marie@yahoo.fr

Li Shir

 - lishirnb@gmail.com

Linda Levitt

 - levitt.linda@gmail.com

Lucia Nuñez Lodwick

 - lucialodwick@yahoo.com.ar

MARIA PIQUERAS PEREZ

 - maria.piqueras1@um.es

Mauro Greco

 - maurogreco@conicet.gov.ar

Maya Novi

 - mayaalexinenovi@gmail.com

Michalina Musielak

 - m.musielak@is.uw.edu.pl

M Paula O'Donohoe

 - modonohoevillota@gmail.com

Polina Isurin

 - isurin.2@osu.edu

Rebecka Katz Thor

 - rebecka.thor@gmail.com

Sahin Yaldiz

 - sahin.yaldiz@gmail.com

Sally Watkins

 - sallywatkinsbside@gmail.com

Stephanie de Smale

 - s.desmale@gmail.com

Valentina Infante Batiste

 - valentinainfantebatiste@gmail.com

Veronique Labonte

 - veronique.labonte.3@ulaval.ca

Ioannis Andronikidis

 - yiannisandronikidis@gmail.com